lunch today

guess what i’m eating for lunch right now?

this yummy salad below. is it ocd for me to always pear my veggies together instead of mixing everything? either way, it’s delish! i used romaine lettuce, green bell peppers, zucchini, chopped walnuts (yay protein), carrots, feta cheese and a hard boiled egg.

the best part about this salad? my hard boiled egg. i absolutely loved me some egg in my salad, all smashed up and yummified. being a pescatarian, eggs are one of my main sources of protein so i try to include it into my meals as much as possible. and sometimes i just use the hard boiled eggs as a “dressing,” but today i used oil and vinegar.

i also dumped about half of my fat-free feta cheese container into the salads. i heart feta cheese and believe it should be served with everything. πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “lunch today

  1. danielle says:

    i love hardboiled eggs in salad too!! trader joes has cage-free hardboiled eggs already boiled and shelled they’re really fresh and tasty. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

