fitness + music = playlist

i need some new music people. i heart working out, but it always helps when i have something to pump me up. listening to music prior to a workout really motivates me to do my best and push my abilities to the fullest.

here’s what i’m listening to right now when i run/workout, but i’d love more suggestions to expand my itunes collection:

new boyz – back seat

usher – more

david guetta & chris willis ft. fergie – gettin over you

lupe fiasco – the show goes on

kanye west ft. rhianna – all of the lights

hurricane chris – halle berry

chris brown ft. busta rhymes & lil wayne – look at me now (chris brown as a person throws me off, but i heart his music and dancing)

chris brown – yeah 3x

waka floka flame – no hands

usher and jay z – hot toddy

dr. dre ft. eminem – i need a doctor

anyone else love reggaeton? i love to salsa and i have the biggest crush on daddy yankee.

faruko ft. daddy yankee – pa romper la discoteca

daddy yankee – la despedida

and my all time favorite song ever. even have it tattooed on me 🙂 blind melon – change

and i seriously love anything from girl talk. he was how i got through my half marathon. download the album here for free.

why is it hip-hop songs are so great for workouts? hopefully these will help you for a thursday workout  – now give me more too! 🙂

One thought on “fitness + music = playlist

Leave a Reply

