garden. it’s what’s for dinner

happy tuesday! how is your week going?

mine has been busy, as usual! today is one of my furlough days (ohh yea – sarcasm!), but i’ve made the most of it so far! started with an early morning hike, breakfast and errands.

i wanted to share some of the garden with you though. my arugula is growing like crazy and tastes so great! it’s not bitter at all anymore.

these little flowers on top are supposed to also add a lot of flavor to salads -rumor has it.

the cucumber plant is finally growing like crazy too. it’s super viney. still waiting on some buds to start growing though. and the tomatoes are getting so red and ripe! πŸ™‚

i’m thinking about starting a co-op or farmers market with my friend sarah. πŸ˜‰

the broccoli and brussel sprouts are getting out of control too, but still no buds.

the thing that takes the show? our eggplants! they are ridiculously large! we grilled on the other night and it was so tender and fresh. we have tons popping up in all sizes.

and our strawberries are growing and getting red! πŸ™‚ parsley is still thriving too despite the heat! which is getting ridiculous here! buut, that just means pool days, right?

have a great day! i’m off to finish some more errands. crazy how much you seem to need to get done when you have limited time off!

3 thoughts on “garden. it’s what’s for dinner

  1. scrapscribe says:

    Your garden looks wonderful! I moved into an apartment this year and its the first time in recent memory that I don’t have some kind of produce growing in my yard. I have some flower planters, but nothing compares to a good ole tomato vine! πŸ™‚

      • scrapscribe says:

        I do. My Mom gave me some basil and mint in a planter for my kitchen bar. πŸ™‚ I need some oregano though, I use that a lot, lol. The mint is soooo fragrant in the house though! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

