Lately…

Happy Monday! How was your weekend?

Mine was lovely just hanging in the woods, quading, hiking by the lake and listening to the awesome blowing of the trees while camping. We stayed in Woods Canyon, just past Payson.

Aside from that, here’s what’s been up with me lately:

This amazing salad I made with fresh veggies from the garden, along with some quinoa, black beans and garbanzo beans. Protein and vitamins. Score!

Happy hour meeting with East Valley Rotaract last Wednesday at Casey Moore’s.

‘Twas a delightful time and our new meeting schedule is happy hour the first Wednesday of the month, happy hour the third Thursday of the month and a service project once a month. our next project is Tuesday, June 28 around 5:45pm at UMOM. We’ll be reading to the children.

I’m also obsessed with reading this book series right now. Haven’t seen the movie yet, but I’ve read the first 2 books and I have 2 more waiting. 🙂

Also, I’ve decided to stop my whole “all lowercase thing.” I like it, for design reasons sometmes, but I’m over that phase for this blog. Hope it looks more appealing. 🙂

Have a great day! I’m off to grocery shop, get in a run and cook something yummy for meatless Monday!

2 thoughts on “Lately…

    • ashley says:

      I just started that one and I have another too! 🙂 The other two aren’ even about Rachel or Darcy though, lol.

Leave a Reply

