Portobello + Arugula + Tomato Panini

Happy Thursday! How’s your day going?

I’m a little tired to say the least. A few girlfriends and I went to the Britney Spears and Nicki Minaj concert last night and definitely had a blast. We got moved up close to the front since the concert didn’t sell out there were empty spots everywhere.

AND we were in full costume.

It was a really fun concert with some great performances. πŸ™‚

I’ve also noticed my panini maker was getting a little lonely, so I decided to wipe the dust off and create something wonderful. I used arugula and tomato from the garden, a fresh baked ciabatta bread from Baci Italian Bistro, a portobello mushroom and dubliner cheese.

The flavors worked marvelously together. Definitely a perfect pear! πŸ˜‰

I did have a little trouble with the panini’s again. The boy says I press down too hard, but I just lightly pressed it this time. I think it might be the butter, but I just put a little. I’m so much better grilling the sandwiches on a pan!

Regardless of the mess, it was delicious. Dubliner is one of my favorite cheeses – I love sharp cheeses – and it tasted perfect with the portobello. They were cute little sammies!

I guess the boy has some kind of secret touch. So, I’ve decided to keep him around. πŸ˜‰

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

