Windsor and Churn – pretzel + ice cream

Happy Thursday pears! Almost to the weekend. πŸ™‚ Today is an extremely busy day, but I thought I’d leave you with a few photos of dinner (and dessert!) from Windsor and Churn in Phoenix.

Bittina and I both work downtown and decided to check the new restaurant out on Monday afternoon. It had a very relaxed, chill vibe. Reminded me of Pita Jungle, but more hippy lounge-ish –Β  maybe like some restaurants I’ve been to in Portland. πŸ™‚ Which I’m hoping to get back there sooner than later (hint!)

They gave us complimentary pistachios, which was delightful. 1. I love free stuff. and 2. Pistachios are expensive so if you’re giving them to me for free, I love you already.

Forewarning: Forgot my camera, so the photos are blackberry quality. Re-ro. 😦

The “Stick to Me” paper in the sugar caddy is for your gum! Such a smart thing to do!

We ordered a pitcher of the Green Flash, India Pale Ale from California. The pitcher was only $7.50 and we got about 1 3/4 glasses of beer out of it, so it was a pretty good deal.

We shared the Fattoush Salad, which they split for us (love that!) and it was very filling. I loved all the freshness about the vegetables, beans and dressing.

We also shared the Veggie Stack sandwich, which was a warm grilled pita with bean spread, pickled beets (we didn’t get those), black quinoa, tomato, cucumber, avocado, radish & corn topped with green goddess. The flavors worked so well together!!

We also got kale chips on the side, something we were especially excited about getting. They were a little bitter, but I love that they give you the option to have them. πŸ™‚

After dinner, we made our way over to Churn…..

Who else out there loves salty and sweet together? Specifically coffee ice cream and a pretzel cone?! πŸ™‚ I about died when I saw they had these at Churn. Perfect pear. πŸ˜‰

It was extremely delicious, but I have to say, it was a little bit too salty. Churn was such a cute little shop, with all sorts of dessert treats and knick-knacks. I also got a peanut butter cookie, which definitely hit the spot. πŸ˜‰

Happy Phoenix Social Media Day!

P.s. In other news, I’m now the Historian for my club, East Valley Rotaract. πŸ™‚ I’m very excited to take this on and couldn’t be more happy with my club members and our projects.

One thought on “Windsor and Churn – pretzel + ice cream

Leave a Reply

