Weekend rewind

Hey pears! Happy Tuesday! How are ya’ll doing?

My week has been extremely busy at work since the MLB All-Star game is in town and people have been out on furlough. Stressful, but fun. πŸ™‚ Phoenix is busy and bustling!

In other news, this weekend was another eventful one (like there is such a thing as an uneventful weekend in my hectic life. πŸ˜‰ ).

Friday, the boy and I went to the Old Tortilla Factory because I had a Deal Chicken I got for $44. It included an cheese dip appetizer, 2 entrees, 4 margaritas and a dessert. Plus they brought out freshly made cheese tortillas with an amazing garlic butter spread. I don’t even like butter, but this particular one, I wanted to drink!

Then Saturday, my friend had a pool party for her birthday! Happy Birthday Melissa! πŸ™‚


Melissa got the cutest little dog too for her birthday. A Yorkie named Ollie. ❀

We grilled (I had a veggie burger on a whole wheat bun) and had chips and salsa and some of my quinoa salad.

We also hadsome strawberry lemonade cupcakes I made! Remember this cake I made for a friend’s graduation? I used the same recipe for the cupcakes.

And Sunday, my friend Ginny and I went up north just past Payson to volunteer for the day with AZ Hope for their Arizona Princess Program. It was such a magical experience. AZ Hope hosts a camp for foster girls between the ages of 12-16 and puts on a surprise PROM for them. A boys camp is also held towards the end of the week.

We were assigned the accessories station and started unloaded bins of purses, hair accessories, jewelry and perfume. We had about 5 tables worth and still hadn’t unpacked 1/3 of what was there. It’s amazing how much people donate! πŸ™‚ The girls came around shortly after and gawked at the set-up. They were so grateful and happy. Dolce Salon & Spa was also there to do the girls make-up and hair, and there were dressed and shoes that were donated for the event as well.

Ginny and I teared up a few times for sure. We definitely want to look into becoming camp counselor’s next year. πŸ™‚

Have an amazing day people! Annnd, I have a super fun, easy vegetable enchilada coming to you tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

