Baby shower craze and Vanilla ABC block cupcakes

Saturday, I woke up bright and early to get ready for Traci’s baby shower. Her little boy Kaleb is due Aug. 13. It was a co-ed shower so there were a ton of people and children.

A little overwhelming, but fun! And there was so much good food! My friend Nick and Kelsey have this cream cheese dip where they put raspberry chipotle jelly sauce on top and you dip wheat thins in it – perfect pears! Here’s a few of the table:

They love each other.

I made these amazing vanilla block cupcakes. I used Amy’s recipe and I was literally licking the bowl because the batter was so good. Presentation could have been better if I could have found a block pan. Instead, this is how the process went:

They turned out okay looking, not perfect. But, oh well, right? They tasted fine. 😉

I also brought 5 packages of pizza dough (2 traditional, 2 rosemary foccacia and 1 whole wheat), and made 3 pepperoni, peppers, mushrooms and mozzarella pizzas and 2 tomato, basil and mozzarella pizzas. On the grill. My favorite way lately. So quick and easy too.

Unfortunately, I was so busy cooking and getting things together that I forgot to take pictures of the pizza! They were so good though! Reference back to these for tips on how to grill them.

I also painted these block letters to spell out “Kaleb,” made her some wash cloth lollipops (sorry no pics) and got her a few things off her registry. 🙂 Fun day! Congrats Traci!

Have a great night! I’m off to meet Bittina for happy hour at Portland’s, then errands, research for a few articles at work and the gym later! 🙂

Leave a Reply

