Project Cure…driving fail

So, I’m not known as the “best” driver amongst my family and friends. I’m not bad, but I have gotten myself into a few accidents and have had a few speeding tickets.

The first time I ever got into an accident I hit a poor boy who was still learning to drive with his learners permit. I felt like I ruined him and was so embarrassed I made my high school boyfriend go home while I stood there crying waiting for my dad to comeย help yell at me.

Aside from accidents and speeding tickets, I’m usually a whiz with directions. I mean, I did drive cross country to Alabama and back a few times and ended up just fine. ๐Ÿ˜‰

But yesterday, whilst driving to Project Cure to volunteer with my club, I totally got mixed around and was late for orientation and too late to volunteer. ;(

So, I pouted a little and then went home to stuff myself with this:

And they tasted even better as leftovers. The boy and I made stuffed shells the other night with spinach, mushrooms and ricotta cheese. I added fresh basil, garlic and diced onions to tomato sauce for the topping and we also added mozzarella cheese. It was sooo good. ๐Ÿ™‚

Wine on the side, of course. A glass a day is good for you!

Hope you’re having a great Thursday! Almost time for the weekend! ๐Ÿ™‚

Have you had any crazy car stories? Any accidents?

Leave a Reply

