My fall race schedule

Hello there.

Thanks for the comments, texts and retweets I got yesterday about my step-mom,  Jane. She’s recovering right now, in pain, but doing fine. The procedure went well and the doctor’s say they got the entire tumor of the left side, but she’ll have to continue with treatment after she recovers. We still don’t know every and all details – the surgeon is super busy running around – but I’ll keep you updated.

I also wanted to share with you my fall race schedule. It’s slowly racking up! Today, I’m participating in Road Runner Sport’s Third Thursday Adventure Fun Run. It’s completely free, which was the first plus, and you get a free beer ticket, which was the second plus! It’s kind of like Amazing Race –  you have a map to look at and memorize where to go and then run to different locations around Tempe in search of raffle tickets. It’s about 4-6 miles total I believe and you can go through Big Surf water slides and win some cool things. I’m super excited. 🙂

(Photo source)

Aside from that race here’s what else is coming up:

Sept. 24 – Dirty 6 Mud Run (I did the 3-mile in April with my friends Laura and Stewart)

Oct. 9 – Susan G. Komen Race for the Cure 5K

Nov. 6 – Phoenix 10K

Nov. 20 – Big Sur Half Marathon (Super excited for this one!)

Jan. 15 – P.F. Chang’s Rock ‘N’ Roll Full Marathon (OR that’s my goal right now is the full – we’ll see how I feel after Big Sur)

I also really want to do these:

Oct. 14 – Running with the Bulls (FUN!)

Nov. 5 – AZ Urbanathlon

Jan. 14-15 –  Tough Mudder

Feb. 24-25 – Ragnar Relay del Sol

What races are you doing this fall?

Leave a Reply

