Wanderlust

Happy Friday. I’m so excited for the weekend and for the week to die down! Everything has been way to busy lately.

I’ll be excited to go to Temecula, California for Shelby’s wedding next week for 4 days!! She’s getting married at Callaway Vineyards and Winery.

Oh and don’t worry, I haven’t forgotten about those Bachelorette Photos Part. 2 – I just need to get some of them from the rest of the girls. πŸ˜‰

Also, since it’s Friday, The Arizona Republic’s Healthy Living section is out! Go check out a few of my articles, please! πŸ™‚ Here are a few below:

Healthy Examined: Diet, activity sharpen the mind.

Where to bike around Arizona

Plan of a tack: Sailing to fitness

Something else random that I’m in love with right now:

This documentary series from around the world by Rick Mereki. This one is my favorite.

See the rest here – Cup of Jo recommends the best of everything.

Update: Jane is doing well. She’s been sick all week but is still recovering. I might bring her something to eat this weekend if she’s up for it!

Speaking of cooking – man oh man do I need to get back in the kitchen. I made Eat, Live, Run’s amazing chocolate chip cookies the other day, but besides that, I getΒ  home so late I don’t have time for cooking! :/

This weekend will change that. Bittina and I are getting a bountiful basket and I plan to go on a pumpkin hunt! πŸ™‚

Also: Please take a few minutes to vote for A Baby Stroke’s website forΒ  “Best Special Needs Blog” for Parenting Magazine for my friend Hilary and her sweet daughter Blayke.

Baby Blayke had a stroke shortly after she was born. She’s in intense therapy and is such a little trooper. The family was also featured on Ellen a few months back too. The whole family is so strong. ❀

Have a great weekend!

One thought on “Wanderlust

  1. Danielle says:

    Great article on the connection between health and diet! Also, baby Blayke is such a cutie! πŸ™‚ Glad to read that she’s doing well.

Leave a Reply

