Fall garden

Fall has finally hit Arizona!! It’s so breezy and cool out right now. 🙂 I even wore a cardigan today. Unfortunately, weather forecasts predict next week will be back up to the 90’s, but still it’s a good step in the right direction.

Regardless of the weather, it’s fall and I need to start on my fall garden already! Look at the poor thing.

At least our compost is still doing well. Hoping to maybe use some soil? I’ll keep you posted.

What are you guys planting for the fall? I’d love some suggestions! 🙂

Happy fall!

3 thoughts on “Fall garden

  1. Mrs. Biscuit says:

    Yay for gardening!!! I love your composter! Did you make it or buy it that way? The hubby and I found one at costco that we’re avoiding assembling (the instructions are seriously overwhelming!!! Eek!) but other than that all of our compost ends up in a pile, it’s not attractive, but perhaps it’ll turn into dirt on it’s own!!! *fingers crossed!*

    We also live in AZ but this is our first time having a real yard to plant in! So far I’ve started seeds for peas, carrots, spinach, rocket, buttercrunch lettuce and beets! I’m most excited about the peas and beets! YUM!

    • ashley says:

      Thanks! We just made it. The boy got some wood and made the base, and then bought a $20 barrel off craigslist and we drilled holes in it. Check out how we made it here.

      I’m totally keeping my fingers crossed for you. 🙂 You have to keep it just a little wet and mix everything up.

      I can’t wait for peas too! Do you have a vine supporter?

Leave a Reply

