Halloween Bunco

Heeey! Since Halloween is coming I thought I’d share with you guys some Halloween treats we indulged in at our monthly Bunco night. It was black-out themed.

Little hot dogs wrapped in a croissant (scary, I know) and little apple muffins. Carmel and chocolate dip apples. Mac and cheese (resembles mushed brains?), mulled wine, & candy.

I made candy corn pizza! Don’t worry, it’s not made with candy corn, just looks like it. I got some ready-made dough from Fresh & EasyΒ  (time constraints people. I did want to make the dough though so that’s gotta count for something) and rolled it out and added a home-made sauce (Diced garlic, tomato sauce, fresh basil and cracked pepper) then added an orange cheese (cheddar) on the outside layer and a white cheese (mozzarella) on the inside layer. Turned out super cute and it was so fast! I just baked for about 12 minutes or until the crust was golden.

And sadly I didn’t get a picture of the cauldron’s with sangria and dry ice inside. 😦 So, I stole this from a friend’s Facebook. πŸ™‚ Looks fun, right?

Do you play Bunco? It’s so much fun! We even got shirts made – Phi Beta Bunco! They didn’t turn out quite right, but Sarah blinged hers out, so that’s on my craft to-do list. πŸ™‚

Here are a few more Halloween-themed foods you can make.

Candy Apples!

Candy Corn Cupcakes!

Have a great Friday! πŸ™‚ What are your plans for the weekend? I have a bountiful basket to pick up with Bittina tomorrow, workout dates, an engagement party, EVR Fall Leadership Conference, bridal shower and running sesh. Maybe I can relax in between there. πŸ™‚

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Halloween Bunco

Leave a Reply

