Recent eats

Happy Thursday! Hope your day has started out amazingly. I had this for breakfast:

Love me some strawberries! πŸ™‚ Here are a few photos from the 4-year anniversary of the Mesa YMCA Track Club I recently joined. They’re such a great group of people.

They’re so encouraging, welcoming and positive! πŸ™‚ Everyone wore pink for Chrissy, an awesome runner who had to get surgery yesterday. She’ll be out for a little while.

Chris, one with the beanie above, is the coach and he’s great at making fun, attainable workouts. We did some relays, obstacles, a few 400s and an 800 on Tuesday. Perfect sprint work for my half marathon. Gah – which is in a week and a half!!

Here are a few other recent eats I’ve had lately.

Huevos Rancheros: Black beans, onions, tomatoes, jalapenos, avocado, green bell peppers, mixed potatoes, cheese, fresh tortillas, salsa and tabasco.

Tomato soup, tomato/mozz/basil bites, cheese and mixed potatoes:

So, back to my half marathon – I’m in desperate need of some music suggestions! Let me know what pumps you up during a run or at the gym. I’d love to hear what you guys listen to! πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Recent eats

  1. Lisa D says:

    I LOVE the song Saxobeat right now – so catchy! Also the song that goes “You look better with the lights off” (um, no one better ever say that to me) is great. Oh and Rhianna’s “Freakin Weekend” song, I know it’s from the summer but I’m behind the times and I LOVE it.

    Good luck with your race!!! I know you’ll do amazingly, can’t wait to hear about it!

Leave a Reply

