Fall Bunco

Happy Wednesday! Hope you guys are having a great start to your week! I’m super tired – I stayed up way too late reading last night and then woke up way to early. I’m trying to re-read a series because the 4th and last book just came out last week! πŸ™‚ Don’t make fun, but here it is:

Yes, my obsession is over dragon books. πŸ™‚ I like living in a fantasy world sometimes. Also, if any of you have read the Hunger Games series – the movie trailer is finally out!

It looks really great I think! Gives me the chills πŸ™‚ And, I’ll be seeing the new Twilight movie, “Breaking Dawn” on Thursday at 8 p.m. too. Definitely a fantasy world week!

In other news, our Fall Bunco was last Wednesday was so delicious!

We had a sweet pumpkin creme inside of a cute pumpkin.

Goat cheese and berries inside phyllo dough. Bittina brought Berry beer to pear it with it.

Cream cheese with an apple topping and pretzels.

I made croissants with marshmallows, chocolate and graham crackers for S’mores. πŸ™‚

It was a fun night. Melissa got Bunco 4 times I think! Then she got engaged two days later. Pretty much an amazing week for her! πŸ™‚ Congrats girlfriend!!

Have a great Wednesday! I’m feeling a little sick so I’m off to make minestrone soup and read. My race is Sunday so I have to stay in tip-top shape!

Leave a Reply

