Christmas recap

Happy Wednesday pears! How was your Christmas? I hope it was filled with your family, friends and good food. πŸ™‚ Mine certainly was! I’m definitely grateful! The boy and I hosted Christmas Eve with his family and my mom and older sister.

His mom made spinach stuff tilapia with baby shrimp over the top, shrimp scampi, and pasta with a red clam sauce. I made a salad, shrimp ceviche (recipe soon!) and potato fluff bites. And my mom made apple pie and a green chili and artichoke dip. The boy’s sister also brought over a pumpkin pie and cookies. It was definitely a feast.

I’m so excited because I got the red Kitchen Aid I’ve had my eye on for as long as I can remember. πŸ™‚ The boy’s sister got the same one too (twinning). I also got a red teapot to go along with it. I’ve been quite into tea lately. I’ve only been drinking Lipton though. Anyone have any suggestions on other fun, delicious brands?

The boy (knowing my coffee addiction) also got me a coffee grinder (love) and a Ninja (so excited for smoothies and salsa). Here is some of the aftermath of Christmas Eve.

We went to my stepdad’s to open presents on Christmas morning, then to my moms for brunch. We had Einstein’s bagels, hashbrowns, a veggie quiche, meat quiche, little smokies, little smokies wrapped in bacon, bacon, danishes, coffee, mimosas and a fruit salad. It was such a great breakfast! πŸ™‚

For my dads, I just added a few fresh ingredients into the leftover ceviche and was on my way over for lunch. My dad also made prime rib, asparagus, potato salad, salsa (my favorite) and shrimp. I was seriously stuffed at this point and pretty lethargic. I took a little nap when we got home and then we headed to watch The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo with the boy’s family. I’m usually against seeing a movie before reading the book, but I really enjoyed it. πŸ™‚

Have a great day! I’m off to go to the gym and use my new gym back from my brother!

One thought on “Christmas recap

Leave a Reply

