Mother’s Day gift guide

Hello lovelies!Ā  Hope you’re having a grand day. It’s rainy, breezy and about 80 degrees today – a nice break from our 100-degree weather as of late.

Thought I’d ease back into the blog-o-sphere with a little gift guide.

Do you know what you’re getting your mom for Mother’s Day this year? (May 13 if anyone forgot) My mom’s birthday is May 3, so it’s always difficult to think of two separate gifts for each event in the same week, plus a gift for my step-mom. And this year, I have a mother-in-law to-be! I’m so blessed, but it means I need to get a little creative with their gifts.

Here are a few ideas I’ve started to gather:

For the perfectley peared mom:

Fit together perfectley pencils, because there’s nothing like an old-school wooden pencil:

Oakley Spin Capri‘s because she loves spin classes:

A set of cantaloupe or grapefruit bowls, because she taught me how to pick the right one:

A Jitterbug Apron from Anthropology, because she always spills when she cooks:

A Favorite Child mug, because she loves coffee, and, let’s face it, I AM her favorite:

Happy shopping. šŸ™‚

One thought on “Mother’s Day gift guide

  1. Mrs. Biscuit says:

    I love love love all of the treasures you found and now I’m seriously debating which things my mommy needs! I mean, of course I’m her favorite child, so the mug is a top contender…. We had a painting from a dear family friend of three pairs of pears when I was growing up so the pears are adorable and perfect… Oh, thank you so much for finding all this cute stuff!

Leave a Reply

