How to get motivated for a workout

“It’s too hot.”

“It’s too early.”

“I just want to go to happy hour.”

“I just moved to New York and have so much to do.”

Has anyone else made these excuses for not working out? I’m guilty as can be! I love to workout, but sometimes, my mind makes the excuses for me. A big no, no!

Fortunately, there’s always a new workout song coming out or I see some inspirational quote on Pinterest and I get motivated all over again.

And once I get the workout done, I feel great.

Here’s a list of 5 things that can always motivate me.

{This motivation blog. I follow them on Instagram and it’s great to have a little pick-me-up at random times of the day. I highly recommend following them. 🙂 }

{This whole entire CD right now. I love Mumford and Sons and their new album, Babel, is really great for a workout.}

{Visiting a few of my favorite fitness bloggers to see what they have new going on. Photo courtesy of Tina’s blog. She does CrossFit all the time and I’d love to try it one day.}

{Knowing that I’m going to make a delicious dinner really motivates me to get moving and get my metabolism going. I made these stuffed shells the other night. Recipe to come tomorrow. They definitely make my list of comfort foods.}

{Looking back on past photos of races and events. I’ve been looking back on last year’s Ragnar Relay a lot since our team is training again. Go Team B.A.M.F.R! :)}

What are a few things that motivate you? I’d love to hear.

Have a great evening! 🙂

Leave a Reply

