Thanksgiving recap and Ebates shopping

Happy Monday pears!

Did everyone have a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend? I had such a great time having Thanksgiving with the boy’s family here in New York. His aunt and I whipped up so many delicious things!

I made deviled eggs with green olives. It added the perfect kick to the mixture.


A brie puff pastry bake with crushed mixed nuts and apricots in the middle. So gooey!

I also made green chili and sharp cheddar buttermilk cornbread. It came out so moist and the green chiles were extra spicy!

We also had an acorn that we weren’t really sure what to do with, so I baked it, thenΒ  scooped out the insides into a blender and pureed it. I then added some fat free cream cheese, scallions, salt, pepper and a little garlic. It was so savory and delicious.Β  I also made an apple crisp for dessert – forgot the pictures for these two! We put vanilla ice cream on top and devoured it so fast.

His aunt made a mashed potato pie, stuffing (a veggie-friendly one for me), yams, green beans, stuffed artichokes, stuffed mushrooms and, of course, the turkey.

And check out our centerpiece I made by carving out squashes and apples and adding flowers and candles. πŸ™‚

***

I didn’t go out Black Friday shopping, but I did catch some good deals online! Don’t forget that today is Cyber Monday! I highly recommend using Ebates. It’s an online shopping website that gives you cash back for all your purchases. Yes, cash back! They send you a check in the mail. πŸ™‚ For example, if there is 7% off at Nordstrom and you bought something there online, you’d get 7% of your total purchase in a check from Ebates. It’s perfect for all the holiday shopping you have to do.

{Full disclosure: The link above is a referral link, so I get points if you sign up.}
I’d love to hear what you guys had for Thanksgiving. Did anyone go shopping or make any online purchases? πŸ™‚

One thought on “Thanksgiving recap and Ebates shopping

Leave a Reply

