Music Monday: Workout songs!

playlists-workouts
I’m the type of runner that mouth sings while she runs. Anyone else? Bueller? I dearly love music and I get so excited to make new place lists for upcoming races/workouts.

Running the NY Marathon fell through because, well, it was too. damn. cold! My friend Lisa is a trooper and ran a 1:53 in 18 degree weather (that felt like 9 degrees I heard)! She’s a rock star. I have run in 21 degree weather, which was freeeezing, but nothing like what she did.

So, we’ve decided our next race will be the Scotland 10K in early April, and from there, hopefully a half marathon in May. I’m so surprised (and thrilled) by how cheap races are in New York compared in Arizona. And, I recently joined the New York Road Runners club and I get discounts!

Here is my 2013 race schedule so far:

Feb. 22-23: Ragnar del Sol (I’m SO SO excited for my second installment in this race!)

April 6: Scotland Run 10K

May 18: Brooklyn Half Marathon

September 9/8: Tri-State Spartan Race – 8 mile obstacle run

I’m hoping to flesh out a few more 10K’s and another fall half marathon. It will be good incentive to stay active before our wedding in October.

And, without further adieu, here are a few songs I’m loving during my workouts lately:

1. Swedish House Mafia – Don’t You Worry Child

2. Gym Class Heroes – The Fighter

3. will.i.am & Britney Spears – Scream & Shout

4. Anna Kendrick – Cups (My talented friend Maria (Her & Gold) does a good version of this too)

5. Casey Abrams – Get Out

6. Maroon 5 – Daylight

7. Calvin Harris, Florence – Sweet Nothing

8. French Montana, Rick James – Pop That

9. Justin Bieber, Nicki Minaj – Beauty and A Beat

10. Matt Kearney – Hey Mama

Have a healthy start to your week! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Music Monday: Workout songs!

Leave a Reply

