Happy June!

Wow! It’s already June 1.
june
Here are five things I’m excited for this month:

1. Beach trips because of warmer weather. The humidity will be going up, so getting away to the beach will bring the relief of fresh, crisp air. We’re about 4 miles from Coney Island (which we can get to via the subway), and we also have a car, so I see many beach trips in our future.

2. Wanderlust in the City.
YITC_NYC_slide_0I’m so excited to be going to the daylong yoga event near Hudson River Park on Sunday, June 9. It’s a free event that includes three different yoga classes (you choose one) taught by world-renowned yoga instructors. There will also be live music, booths, food, and more! Lisa, Erika and I will probably run there from Lisa’s house, get our yoga on, then head to brunch. 🙂

3. Getting our engagement pictures done. I’m very excited to get professional pictures of us! We’re in desperate need of new photos on our walls. 🙂 I’m excited to see Jeff all dressed up and lookin’ all cute. He’s got such a naturally happy face that I know the pictures will turn out wonderfully. Plus, the photographer taking our engagement pictures is pretty rad. So is our wedding photographer. I’m stoked and blessed to have both!!

4. Solstice in Times Square.
solsticeThis is another free, daylong yoga event held in Times Square. The pictures from previous years are so cool. There are hundreds of people on the street with their yoga mats. I’m taking the early morning class, then heading back during the day to snap photos for Health.com. The event is held to celebrate the longest day of the year, which is also the first day of summer. Whoop!

5. Take Your Base 5K on June 29. I’m so excited to be doing a short, fast race. Don’t get me wrong, I love 10Ks and half marathons, but it’s so nice to be done with a race in less than 30 minutes. I really want to get around 7-minute miles, but we’ll see. 🙂 With the race entry fee, you get tickets to a minor league game, access to the post-run BBQ (not sure how much Lisa and I can eat there though), a beer, and a shirt. Such a great deal for $30. And, I still owe you a recap of the Brooklyn Half Marathon, which I absolutely loved.

I also can’t wait to get ice cream on the pier, go to a crab boil, have Bloody Mary brunches on restaurant patios, and work on a ton of wedding crafts.

What are you looking forward to in June? Happy Weekend!

Leave a Reply

