Introducing….Hadley!

The past few months, Jeff has been itching to get a kitten. He goes into work at 6 a.m. so he’s home early and decided he needed a little friend.

Now, I. am. NOT. a cat person. Never have been. I think it started when my two childhood cats started eating my hair ties and throwing them up. It was gross to say the least.

Since our apartment building doesn’t allow dogs, but permits two cats, I decided that one cat would be fine. I only had one request: That I got to name her.

So…..here’s the little stinker:
hadleyI named her Hadley after reading the book “The Paris Wife: A Novel,” a fictional take from Ernest Hemingway’s first wife, Hadley, written by Paula McLain. (It was an incredible book and now I’m totally obsessed with all things Paris, the 20s, and Ernest Hemingway.)

This little sugar muffin has completely stolen my heart. She’s adorable in every way. I love when she sleeps on my chest at night, when she prances around playing, and adore her growing kitty belly – a good sign that she loves food as much as Jeff and I.
ashley-hadleyHadley is gorgeous too with her little stripes and patches of white on her black coat. She’s perfect, and I’m so happy she is in our lives.

Are you doing anything fun for the 4th of July? We have some of our dearest friends in town for the weekend, so we’re going to head to the beach tomorrow, explore the city, take a day for Williamsburg, have brunch and go to a beer garden. Jam-packed weekend. I’ll be sure to recap!

One thought on “Introducing….Hadley!

  1. Pingback: Zippa-Dee Do-Da! |

Leave a Reply

