Banana Pumpkin Bread (Made with Avocado)

Happy Wednesday!

I have a delicious, warm, fluffy fall treat to share with you!

Over the weekend, I had 2 overly-ripe bananas that I planned to make banana bread out of, when I realized I had some pumpkin purée, too! So, I decided to make a Banana Pumpkin Bread. And, I was sure happy I made this decision.
ingredientsIt turned out so well! I also used avocado instead of butter, and used Sugar In The Raw instead of granulated sugar. Then, I topped it all with plain sliced almonds, which toasted really nicely.

Before:
pre-cook-breadAfter:
pumpkin-banana-breadI basically didn’t even let it cool for one minute before I dug in. Whoops. 🙂 And, I’ve been eating it all week, and even bought more bananas to make another one this weekend!

I also made this mini one (how cute!) for a co-worker who has been going through some hard times with her family.
mini-banana-pumpkin-breadEnjoy!

xx
Ashley

Banana Pumpkin Bread (With Avocado)

Ingredients:
3 ripe bananas, mashed
1/2 cup pumpkin puree
1 avocado, mashed
2-4 Tbsp Sugar in the Raw
1 tsp baking soda
1 tsp baking powder
1 1/2 cups unbleached flour
1/2 tsp salt
2 eggs, beaten
1/4 cup of sliced almonds or pumpkin seeds

Directions:
Heat oven to 350 degrees. Mash the bananas and avocado in a bowl. Mix in pumpkin puree and eggs. In a separate bowl, mix flour, salt, baking soda, baking powder, and sugar. Slowly add the dry mixture into the wet mixture. Use cooking spray on the inside of a bread pan (I used baking wax, too), pour the mixture in, and top with 1/4 cup of sliced almonds/pumpkin seeds. Bake for 35-40 minutes. Enjoy! 🙂

One thought on “Banana Pumpkin Bread (Made with Avocado)

Leave a Reply

