Fit Fall Fashion

Screen Shot 2014-09-09 at 7.09.35 PMSome of you may be following New York Fashion Week right now, I know I’m certainly following some bloggers who are attending some really amazing shows.

Yesterday, Oiselle, a fitness clothing company for runners, had their runway show and I really just adored everything about it. They had actual athletes strutting the runway. Actual athletes. From run to runway! I don’t think a fitness fashion show would have worked any other way because athletes normally have a different build than runners. Kara Goucher, my favorite runner, looked so confident in her elite outfit. And exciting news: she just revealed this week that she will be competing in the TCS NYC Marathon and I’m so so excited to stand on the sidelines and cheer her on!
Screen Shot 2014-09-09 at 7.09.14 PMThis was the second year Oiselle appeared on the runway with athletes and I love the transition from athlete to fashionista and vice versa.

I’ve recently noticed how runnersβ€”and fitness enthusiasts in generalβ€”have become increasingly more fashionable. Something that both makes me happy and stresses me out. I mean, now I have to carefully pick out my workout outfit too?!

But, when I think about it, I’m always choosing the fun-colored shoes, sparkly headbands, and bright neon tops anyways, so I’ve already got a step in the game.

Fitness companies like Nike, Under Armour, Reebok, and more are straying away from the typical black, blue, and white workout gear, and adding patterns, color, and pizzaz! {Yes, pizzaz!}

I’ve recently fallen in love with Kate Hudson’s new line, Fabletics. Their clothing is super soft and flexible, but still supportive, and they have the coolest designs. And the best part? When you sign up for a membership you get your first outfit for only $25. That’s a sports bra, top, and bottom of your choice. Can’t beat that deal! And the following months after your sign-up, you’re emailed personalized picks to choose from and can receive the outfit for $49.95, which is still saving a ton on 3 items. If you don’t like anything that month, you can opt out. Easy peasy!

What are some of your favorite fitness fashion trends? Here are a few I can’t wait to sweat in this fall!

underarmour-pants{Love the color of these Under Armour capris}

Screen Shot 2014-08-28 at 5.03.30 PM{Nike sports bras fit me so well and are super snug.}

lululemon{I love the fun stripes on this long sleeve Lululemon shirt.}

i-will-want{Love the grittiness and inspiration of this Under Armour shirt.}

Screen Shot 2014-09-10 at 6.45.25 AM
{Love this motivation from these Forever 21 socks.}

{Disclosure: the link for Fabletics above is for my personal referrals to gain points for new gear.}

xx
Ashley

Leave a Reply

