Five Foodie Favorites

Thank everything that today is Friday. Yesterday was a very, very bad day. So many things went wrong and there were so many unwelcome surprises. But, when days like that happen, I have to remind myself to count my blessings and think about all the things and the people that I’m grateful for. And today is a new day, right? I can’t wait to celebrate a friend’s birthday this weekend, compete in the NYRR’s 5th Avenue Mile {I’m not even sure of the last time I did a timed mile!}, participate in the Wanderlust 108 Festival in Prospect Park, and head to Six Flags with my BFF’s. I’ll leave you with these five foodie favorites I’ve delighted upon recently.

IMG_0839{Egg whites, avocado, and grape tomatoes atop toasted rye bread}

IMG_0944{Veggie, pickle, and cheese platter}

IMG_1023{Sauteed zucchini, fresh veggies, pickles, cheese, and hot cherry peppers on top toasted multi-grain bread with roasted bell pepper spread}

IMG_0986{Brunch with the hubby at Buttermilk Channel—I drool over their biscuits!}

IMG_0881{SO many fresh, delicious veggies atop toasted rye bread with a roasted bell pepper spread}

Obviously I’m loving the whole “toast” trend! What do you like on your toast?

xx
Ash

One thought on “Five Foodie Favorites

Leave a Reply

